My Glow Up Routine

My Glow Up Routine

Hello everyone, hope you all are doing well.
I was badly in need of a glow up. I’ve been so lazy the past couple of weeks that I didn’t take care of my skin, hair or mental health. I’ve been so busy that I didn’t get the chance to look at the damage and I think we need damage control here!
I always think that taking care of yourself is one of the best ways you can show love and make yourself feel important.

Let me start with the music. Setting a tone to the day is very important and Taylor Swift’s song it is!!

During winter, we all faced dry skin and scalp. I was one of you with all the dry flakes in my hair and all I needed was to nourish my scalp. Well, I went in with the L’Oreal spa cream.
Let me tell you, It does take a lot of time but it is worth doing it. We all waste so much money in the parlor getting the spa which we can do at home too. So I buy the tub which lasts for 2 to 3 months and I can do it at my convenience.
I take 1 strand at a time and massage the cream. In the end, I massage my whole head so that the cream gets soaked up completely and rinse it off with water.
The best part is the smell remains in the hair for almost a week and the hair remains soft, silky and nourished.

Once I’m all done with my hair, I take care of my face.
Recently I’ve started shaving my face with a tinkle. It has to be the best invention ever. I don’t have to worry about bleach on my skin or painful threading or waxing. And guess what? The hair doesn’t grow back thicker. After I’m done with shaving my face, I go ahead with steam. I take steam every week, not just to remove the blackhead but also to make sure that I don’t suffer from sinus or nasal congestion. After steaming, I remove any blackhead/ whitehead with the tool and apply a face mask to get my face back to normal.

I also take care of my nails.
I have the whole manicure kit at home but all I do is trim my nails, push the cuticle and cut the rest, and apply a cute nude nail paint if I’m feeling the vibe. Otherwise, I just let my nails breathe. Mostly I use color bar nail paints as they do not chip and stays for a longer time.

Not just this, I also glow up mentally by going to the gym. Working out has now become an addiction and I have started to notice so many changes in my body with the diet and workout I do.
I also clean my desktop and unwanted files, de-clutter my wardrobe or makeup collection or even clean the house.

And this is how my glow up routine ends.

Let me know what you do in your glow up routine?

Leave a comment

I’m Priya

Welcome to my blog,

Born in Delhi, brought up in Mumbai and currently living in Canada. I share lifestyle, nutrition and travel related blogs. Mom to four cats and a nutritionist.

Thanks for stopping by, hope you like me :)

Let’s connect