Skincare Routine| Self Care Part -2

Hello Everyone,
This is my second blog on skincare routine and a lot have changed since then. As it has been quite a few years living in Canada, I got to try out some of the international brand and high end products from Sephora.

Lets just say my skin has been pretty much the same as it was before, which means the product are working on me. It is always difficult to find the same product or dupes when you are in a completely different country.

Let’s start with the start,
Face wash: This is the first step to start any skincare and I have been using CeraVe facewash. It is smooth, gentle on skin and never let my skin dry out. I have been enjoying it for over a year as it last long.

Moisturizer: This is my second step in skincare and I have been enjoying the Watermelon Pink Juice Oil-Free Moisturizer by Glow Recipe. It is very light weight and gets absorbed immediately leaving no oiliness or stickiness. I also apply a second moisturizer Barrier Strengthening Moisturizer with Peptides and Niacinamide by OLEHENRIKSEN. Pea size amount is good enough to hydrate the skin. It is good for both summers and winters as it is the perfect combination between heavy and light moisturizer.

Sunscreen: For sunscreen I have been using Neutrogena SPF 60. It was a deal at Costco and I bought it. I didn’t know if I was gonna love it but it works amazing. It is light, no white cast and it leaves a beautiful sheen on the face.

Face Mask: Once a week I apply face mask by Vichy called PORE PURIFYING CLAY MASK. It is similar to the Indian clay mask and works wonders. This mask deep cleans the pores and also leaves the skin pretty smooth and balanced.

Face Shaving: I had talked about face shaving in my previous blog, this is one additional step that I do once a week. I like to get rid of the peach fuzz for product to get better absorbed in the skin and give it a baby soft feeling.

So, here was my sweet and simple, 4 step daily skincare. Never believe someone who says expensive product makes you look great. Honestly, I believe the opposite. I have been applying very less product on my face since last 3 years and I have had the best skin days of my life.
sometimes less is more.

Until next time,
XOXO

Leave a comment

I’m Priya

Welcome to my blog,

Born in Delhi, brought up in Mumbai and currently living in Canada. I share lifestyle, nutrition and travel related blogs. Mom to four cats and a nutritionist.

Thanks for stopping by, hope you like me :)

Let’s connect